1 min read
The starting signal has been given for the James Dyson Award 2022.
© Dyson Award

The James Dyson Award is a well-known international design prize that aims to celebrate, encourage and inspire the next generation of design engineers. This year, the multi-stage competition is again aimed at creative minds studying product and industrial design. It is organised by the James Dyson Foundation, the charity founded by James Dyson, with the aim of inspiring young people to take up design engineering. Currently, entries for the James Dyson Award 2022 can be submitted since 16 March. The deadline for applications is 6 July 2022 and the national winners (prize money 5,800 euros) and finalists will be announced on 7 September, followed by the shortlist of Dyson engineers on 12 October. On 16 November 2022, it will then be made public who has won the James Dyson Award 2022 at international level, which comes with 33,000 euros in prize money, and who will be awarded the Sustainability Award, which comes with the same sum.

The projects should not only have a “technical viability”, but also be commercially viable. This year, entries are also sought that address a sustainability theme or that have been sustainably designed, sourced or manufactured. The award gives the winners the chance to advance their projects on a national and international level with the prize money.

More on ndion

Discover more news on the topic of design.

Share this page on Social Media:

Print Friendly, PDF & Email